The New 8 Country Alliance (Against China)

China with a population of around 139 Crores and with a Military Strength Ranking of number 3 around the world has been on a backhand for a few months now, because of the Corona Virus which is said to be have been originated in China around the month of November, year 2019. This was accompanied by the various policies China brings up from time to time including the Hong Kong disputes, resulting in a Global Crises. The virus has affected almost all the major Economies of the world including USA. There were a total of more than 4 Lakhs death (As on June 9, 2020) worldwide and more than 6.5 Million(As on June 9, 2020) people affected due to the virus (The number is Increasing every day). Due to this stressful situation around the world nations started boycotting China. It is said that more than 100 Nations around the World including USA are against China.

In this view a Group of Senior Law makers from 8 Different Democratic Countries formed an Alliance to Protest China. The alliance was formed on June 5. US, UK, Germany, Japan, Australia, Canada, Sweden, Norway as well as members of the European Parliament come together in the 8 Country Alliance to counter The Republic Of China. According to the Alliance China is possessing a threat to Global Trade, Human Rights and Securities. The newly launched group said it aims to “construct appropriate and coordinated responses, and to help craft a proactive and strategic approach on issues related to the People’s Republic of China.” The Alliance is co-chaired by US Republican Senator Marco Rubio and Democrat Bob Menendez, prominent UK Conservative lawmaker Iain Duncan Smith, European Parliament foreign affairs committee member Miriam Lexmann, and Japanese defence minister Gen Nakatani.


Popular posts from this blog